Light Up The Venue

Queensland Country Bank Stadium is accepting applications to light up the venue in support of community causes.

Applications will be assessed by Stadium Management on a number of factors, including community benefit, connectivity to other city initiatives and venue availability.


Previous Light Up The Venue Nights

 

Confirmed Light Up The Venue Events


July 2024
Friday 26 July Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 27 July Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Sunday 28 July World Hepatitis Day - GREEN
Monday 29 July - Rural Fire Service Week - YELLOW

August 2024
Friday 2 August Donate Life Week - MAGENTA
Saturday 3 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Sunday 4 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Thursday 8 August - National Eosinophilic Week - PINK & PURPLE
Friday 9 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 10 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Wednesday 14 August - Bulling No Way Week - PURPLE
Friday 16 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 17 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Wednesday 28 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Thursday 29 August Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 31 August International Overdose Awareness Day - PURPLE

September 2024
Friday 6 September - NRLW Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 7 September - NRLW Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Sunday 15 September - World Lymphoma Awareness Day and Month - GREEN 
Friday 20 September Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Saturday 21 September Cowboys Home Game - BLUE & YELLOW
Monday 23 September - Global Blood Cancer Awareness Month - REDORANGE & GREEN 
Friday 27 September - ITP Awareness Week 2024 - PURPLE
Sunday 29 September - Police Remembrance Day - BLUE

October 2024
Thursday 10 October - Firefighters Remembrance Day - RED
Saturday 12 October - Parental Alienation Awareness Day - RED

November 2024
Saturday 2 November - Private Function - TBC
Monday 11 November - Rememberance Day - RED
Friday 15 November - Private Function - RED
Sunday 17 November - World Prematurity Day - PURPLE
Sunday 24 November - Private Function - PURPLE

December 2024
Sunday 1 December - World AIDS Day - RED
Tuesday 24 December - CHRISTMAS - GREEN & RED
Wednesday 25 December - CHRISTMAS - GREEN & RED

Light Up The Venue Application Form

If you are interested in seeing Queensland Country Bank Stadium lit up for a cause important to you, please complete the below application form. Applications will be assessed by Stadium Management on a number of factors, including community benefit, connectivity to other city initiatives and venue availability.
 

SQ reserves the right to consider, approve and/or refuse any application to illuminate its venues at its absolute discretion.


CONTACT DETAILS

Organisation Name: 

 

Contact Name: 

 

Contact Email Address: 

 

Contact Phone Number:  

 


QUEENSLAND COUNTRY BANK STADIUM LIGHTING DETAILS

Why do you wish to light up?: 

 

Date of Lighting: 

Today

 

Requested Colour: 


DIGITAL/SOCIAL MEDIA

Organisation Website: 

 

Facebook:

 

Instagram: 

 

Proposed Social Media Post or Key Messages: 

 

Campaign # Hashtags: 

 

Other Activations Linked to Request: 

 
 



      


Townsville City Council Assets

Townsville City Council has a number of asset lights that can be illuminated to promote a major festival, event, community awareness campaign or holiday.  Visit Townsville City Council's Light Up Townsville page for more information.