Light Up The Venue


Queensland Country Bank Stadium is accepting applications to light up the venue in support of community causes.
 


Previous Light Up The Venue Nights

 

Confirmed Light Up The Venue Events




June 2021
Friday 4 June 2021 - World Haemochromatisosis Week - RED
Saturday 5 June 2021 - STATE OF ORIGIN - MAROON & BLUE
Sunday 6 June 2021 - QUEENSLAND DAY - MAROON
Monday 7 June 2021- STATE OF ORIGIN - MAROON & BLUE
Tuesday 8 June 2021 - STATE OF ORIGIN - MAROON & BLUE
Wednesday 9 June 2021 - STATE OF ORIGIN
Friday 18 June 2021 - NQ Cowboys

July 2021
Saturday 17 July 2021 - NQ Cowboys
Thursday 22 July 2021 - Light Up For Fragile X - ORANGE
Friday 23 July 2021 - NQ Cowboys

August 2021
Thursday 5 August 2021 - Muscular Dystrophy Awareness Month - GREEN
Saturday 14 August 2021 - NQ Cowboys
Friday 27 August 2021 - Brighter Lives Fun Run -
RAINBOW

September 2021
Friday 3 September 2021 - Daniel Morcombe Foundation Dance For Daniel -
RED
Saturday 4 September 2021 - NQ Cowboys

October 2021
Saturday 9 October 2021 - National Amputee Awareness Week -
GREEN

Light Up The Venue Application Form

If you are interested in seeing Queensland Country Bank Stadium lit up for a cause important to you, please complete the below application form. Applications will be assessed by Stadium Management on a number of factors, including community benefit, connectivity to other city initiatives and venue availability.
 

SQ reserves the right to consider, approve and/or refuse any application to illuminate its venues at its absolute discretion.


CONTACT DETAILS

Organisation Name: 

 

Contact Name: 

 

Contact Email Address: 

 

Contact Phone Number:  

 


QUEENSLAND COUNTRY BANK STADIUM LIGHTING DETAILS

Why do you wish to light up?: 

 

Date of Lighting: 

Today

 

Requested Colour: 


DIGITAL/SOCIAL MEDIA

Organisation Website: 

 

Facebook:

 

Instagram: 

 

Proposed Social Media Post or Key Messages: 

 

Campaign # Hashtags: 

 

Other Activations Linked to Request: 



In addition to the above; please include graphics as per the below specifications.  These graphics may be used on the Rooney Street and Saunders Street LED pylon signs and social media to support the application.

  • LED Pylon Sign – 336px x 504px
  • Facebook Image – 487px x 255px
  • Instagram Image – 1080px x 1080px
 

Upload Campaign Assets:



Enter security code:
 Security code

 



      


Townsville City Council Assets

Townsville City Council has a number of asset lights that can be illuminated to promote a major festival, event, community arareness capaign or holiday.  Visit Townsville City Council's Light Up Townsville page for more information.